Outschool is excited to be a part of UrbanSitter’s Care Benefit. If your employer has approved this addition to your UrbanSitter Care benefit you will see an Outschool widget within the UrbanSitter platform.
You can elect to transfer credits in $15, $30, $45 or $60 increments. After selecting the amount of credits to transfer, you will see a green transfer successful alert. Once the credits have been successfully transferred, you can log into Outschool to use your credits.
If you do not have an existing Outschool account, you can create an account using the same email you use for UrbanSitter. If you create an account with another email you will not find the credits in this account.
If you have an existing Outschool account and it is the same email account you use on UrbanSitter, you will see the credits in your account when you log in.
If you have an existing account with a different email address, you can add this additional email as an other email to your account (learn more about managing your account).
Once the email has been added and confirmed on your Outschool account, you will be able to access the credits.
If you do not know what email account you use on UrbanSitter you can find it by going to: https://www.urbansitter.com/app/settings
How do I find my credits?
You can find your credits on your Transactions page. Go to your profile in the top right corner and select Transactions. You will see all UrbanSitter credits on your account here. UrbanSitter credits will show as, “from UrbanSitter.”
I can’t find my credits!
Be sure to check the account you are logged into. Your primary or other email in your Outschool account MUST match the email associated with your UrbanSitter account.
You can find your email under your profile and settings.
How do I use my credits?
Your credits will be applied automatically when you purchase a class. If the amount of credits is less than the class, your credit card will be charged for the remaining amount.
Do my credits expire?
Your credits will not expire, however, your credits will be applied to your next purchase automatically.
What happens to my credits if a class is canceled?
The credit will be returned to your Outschool account automatically when a refund is issued. Please reach out to email@example.com with any questions or to check the status of your refund.
Ongoing Classes + Credits
Ongoing classes are Outschool’s weekly, subscription-based course format (learn more about Ongoing classes here). You will receive an email on Sunday mornings that confirms your subscription has been renewed, and that you have been charged for the upcoming week’s ongoing class meetings. Your remaining credits will be applied to the purchase weekly until they are depleted, at which point your saved payment method (ie: credit card) will be charged. If you do not have a saved payment method on your Outschool account, the charge will fail and you will receive an email notification that your learner’s subscription has been stopped with details on how to rejoin this class. You can stop your subscription anytime by selecting the class title from your learner schedule and clicking the Stop Subscription button.
Reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions about enrollments.