Joining and Managing Class Waitlists

Join class waitlists to receive email notifications when sold-out sections gain available seats.

Updated over a week ago

Joining Class Waitlists

If a teacher provides a waitlist option for their class, a Join Waitlist button will display next to the sold-out sections on the class details page.

Screenshot 2023-12-20 at 4.41.53 PM.png

Select the learner or learners you wish to add and click the Join Waitlist button.

Screenshot 2023-12-20 at 4.42.09 PM.png

Outschool will notify you via email if a seat becomes available or the teacher adds a new section. It's important to note that once a seat becomes available, all waitlisted families receive an email notification at once, so the first to enroll gains the open seat. Therefore, the section may reach total capacity again before you return to the class details page to enroll.

Join multiple waitlists for the same class if different days and times are suitable for your schedule.

Managing Waitlisted Classes

Edit your waitlisted classes by navigating to the Waitlisted tab on the Schedule page.

Screenshot 2023-12-20 at 4.42.41 PM.png

Expand the vertical ellipsis and click Manage Waitlist.

Screenshot 2023-12-20 at 4.42.50 PM.png

Pick the section(s) you wish to remove your learner from and click Remove from Selected Waitlist(s). If your learner is on the waitlist for various sections of the same class, you can remove them from some or all sections.

If you take your learner off a section's waitlist, this action will stop email notifications if a new seat or section becomes available. You can rejoin the waitlist at any point by visiting the class details page as long as the class's waitlist remains active.

After six months, Outschool will automatically remove your learner from the waitlist.

Did this answer your question?